Mobile phone dinosaur (part 1)

When it comes to using mobile phones I’m a dinosaur: all the features added to mobile phones after its basic functionality ‘telephony’ have left me unimpressed. Text messaging (I think I wrote less than 20 SMSs in my whole life), photo capturing, internet access etc. don’t play a role in my life.
Now I can imagine why some people would find a need for these features but it’s beyond my imagination why so many are jumping up and down whenever there is something new added to the – in my view – already overloaded little device.
Basically in my life I do not have a use for these extras.
I guess all people regularily using SMSs, doing photos etc. have a hard time imagining how someone could do without, and in this thread and a few more I will 1) try to explore the differences between the two worlds and 2) rant a little about mobile phones and maybe 3) even describe a few good things as I see them.

About mysenf

I'm almost 50 years old, male, was born and raised in Germany, have a wife and children, make a living in IT, and the rest will follow.
This entry was posted in Technical stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

